MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jim Adduci
AVG HR RBI
.263 3 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1985 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 42nd Round by Marlins (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 23 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 11-8. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He's now batting .279 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-0. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .285 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .285 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 3 for 6 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. Adduci scored twice. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-2. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 0 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .291 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-8. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-5. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 3 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Adduci scored once. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Adduci scored twice. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
July 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Adduci added a stolen base. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 6-3. The homer was his first of the season. Adduci scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 8 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 6 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 3 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 31 2 8 1 0 0 0 3 9 2 0 .258 .324 .290
2014 Tex 44 101 13 17 3 0 1 8 10 27 3 1 .168 .239 .228
2017 Det 29 83 14 20 6 2 1 10 10 27 1 1 .241 .323 .398
2018 Det 56 169 19 45 8 2 3 20 5 43 1 0 .266 .286 .391
Career 146 384 48 90 18 4 5 38 28 106 7 2 .234 .284 .341


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Photos | Take 5 | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices